Posted on

(WOD) Wednesday May 23rd

Good Morning fellow knowledge seekers,

Here’s today’s workout of the day. It’s a crossfit that I came up with on my mile warmup, slightly harder than anticipated but not bad. All you need is a pullup bar, barbell, and a box – today’s focus was on legs, back, and abs.

The Workout

Do each exercise in sequence starting out with 10 reps of each exercise the first set, then 9 the second… and so on until 1 of each. (Double the Abs so go 20 to 2). Time your workout and post your results in the comments 🙂

Pull-ups

Squats (135)

Dips

Box Jumps (Our biggest box, I believe it’s 36”)

GHD Sit-ups

(Example: First round: 10 pull-ups, 10 squats, 10 dips, 10 box jumps, 20 abs, Second Round: 9, 9, 9, 9, 18…)

My Time: 18:00

Happy Training,

Mike

About mackima

Endowed with a wealth of knowledge on every topic, but only a little bit of knowledge about each topic. A lot of people are really good at one thing, I was graced to be okay at just about anything. Need a light bulb changed on the door of your car - I can barely do that, looking for advice on how to run a program in Linux? I can probably squeeze something out. I've always joked with my best friend Ryan that we should write a book called "Pretty Good At Everything" I think that basically sums up my life. I've competitively swam my whole life and I love the water and anything to do with it. I now am an assistant coach at my alma mater Lake Forest College in upstate Illinois. Have a question about anything in life? Shoot me an email! m_mackin@yahoo.com Cheers!

Leave a Reply

