Posted on

Workout of the Day (WOD) May 16th

Hey All,

I’ll try to post all of my daily workouts on here if anyone is motivated to virtually workout with me 🙂

This week is rough since my regular gym is closed so this is the most I could do with the equipment my janky apartment complex will allow (Max 50 lbs free weights, Max 150 lb machine complex thing). Remember you can modify any of the exercises as need be and do as much weight as you are comfortable with.

Currently Listening To: Something About a Truck – Kip Moore

The Workout

10 minute warmup (I used the stationary bike today)

4×10 Single-Arm Dumbbell Press (50 lbs)

4×10 Lat Pull Down (140 lbs)

4×10 Chest Press (Machine – 140 lbs)

4×10 Seated Row (150 lbs)

4×20 Pushups with feet elevated on bench hands on free weights

4×10 Dumbbell Row (50 lbs)

4×10 Triceps Kickback (20 lbs)

4×10 Biceps Curl (35 lbs)

4×20 Dips

8×10 Biceps Curls (Set @ 35, down 5 lbs each set)

8 Sets of Choice P90x Abs

2 Minute Plank

About mackima

Endowed with a wealth of knowledge on every topic, but only a little bit of knowledge about each topic. A lot of people are really good at one thing, I was graced to be okay at just about anything. Need a light bulb changed on the door of your car - I can barely do that, looking for advice on how to run a program in Linux? I can probably squeeze something out. I've always joked with my best friend Ryan that we should write a book called "Pretty Good At Everything" I think that basically sums up my life. I've competitively swam my whole life and I love the water and anything to do with it. I now am an assistant coach at my alma mater Lake Forest College in upstate Illinois. Have a question about anything in life? Shoot me an email! m_mackin@yahoo.com Cheers!

Leave a Reply

