Posted on

New Years resolution?

derekatchley

So I’ve been thinking a lot about what to write about to start off. Then it hit me… It’s May and I’ve already broken my new years resolution and have been breaking it for several months now. In fact, I only stuck to it in January…Awesome. On January 1st I told (promised) myself I would not drink during 2012. I thought it was something I should/needed to do. Then it occured to me that I missed it. I like getting drunk with my friends and having a good time (or a great time). So then I switched it to “well I can have a couple drinks, I just won’t get really drunk or black out” FAIL. Truth be told, I enjoy it. Why should I change something about myself just because society thinks I should? So I’ve decided that I’m going to do what I want and drink as I…

View original post 17 more words

About mackima

Endowed with a wealth of knowledge on every topic, but only a little bit of knowledge about each topic. A lot of people are really good at one thing, I was graced to be okay at just about anything. Need a light bulb changed on the door of your car - I can barely do that, looking for advice on how to run a program in Linux? I can probably squeeze something out. I've always joked with my best friend Ryan that we should write a book called "Pretty Good At Everything" I think that basically sums up my life. I've competitively swam my whole life and I love the water and anything to do with it. I now am an assistant coach at my alma mater Lake Forest College in upstate Illinois. Have a question about anything in life? Shoot me an email! m_mackin@yahoo.com Cheers!

Leave a Reply

